Week 2 and Easing Back Into It

Last night my mind was racing. I sat there in my bed and I just couldn’t fall asleep.

 

I was so torn on what to do. On one hand, I wanted to go back to exercising this week. I wanted to dive in hard and get back to the Laura that everyone knows. On the other hand, I knew that was stupid. I knew that if I wanted last week to be worth it, that I would have to let my body tell me when it is time to go back. I knew that if I dove in this week, that I wouldn’t even see the results of last week and I would never know if it was worth it. I need another week, this is the week of my cycle that I could actually see my progress.

I finally calmed down when I decided to get up in the morning and go for a walk.

I woke up at 5:15am and out I went. I began walking and before I knew it, I was trying to run. I tried to take it easy and walk some/jog some. I wound up walking 30 seconds and running 1 minute for 30 minutes. I guess I should have taken it easier, but it felt good.

I got home and tried my very first homemade green juice.

1 apple

1 cucumber

handful of spinach

1 lemon

1/2 lime

1/4 inch ginger

 

 

all juiced in my brand new juicer 🙂 WOW! It was yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

