A Really Long Week

So. 

I have made it through this week. 

This week of NO WORKOUTS. This week that scared me so much. I felt so out of control but I know it was the right thing for me to do. I finally listened to the doctors. The doctors who told me to stop working out. They told me it sounded strange to hear that coming out of a doctors mouth, but that was what I needed to do. 

When you are inflicting something on yourself only you can make the change. I have not done anything but yoga and walking with my dog since last Thursday night and here it is, over a week later, and I am still ok. I didn’t gain 500lbs. I didn’t fall off the wagon. I still am going to take it easy for the next few weeks and see what happens. 

In this week, I have had a lot of fun and also crazy experiences. Vacation with my dog and husband, cars breaking down, family suffering losses of pets. Through it all, I remained strong. I didn’t have the gym to turn to, but I was able to manage and move on.

I am ready to keep going 🙂Image

Leave a Reply

