Spiraling Into Control

So, we have all heard of the saying “spiraling out of control” before, right?

What comes to your mind when you hear that saying. When I hear it, I picture some crazy lady with hair sticking every which way, bugged out eyes, and mismatched clothes. I picture a car heading straight into a wreck. I picture a million things.

What I don’t picture, is myself. But, that is exactly what has happened to me.

For a long time now, I have thought about starting a blog. I have thought about the interesting and delicious recipes I would post and the yummy smoothie ideas I could share. I even started a few times. Each time I started, however, I had no backbone to my story. Nothing made it interesting and even worse, my own life was so out of control that I had no time to keep up.

This time I am for real. I am changing my life and I am going to teach myself to spiral right back into control. I am going to stop trying to pretend everything is all awesomesauce and I am going to be honest and real.

 

Because real is a lot more interesting…isn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

